How To Get The Janelle Monae Quiff

Hii everyone, hope you’re having a lovely evening I just wanted to share with you my latest hairstyle which was inspired by Janelle Monae.

IMG_3245

Ever since the end of year 11 this has been my go to hairstyle I’m either known as Lauryn with the afro or Lauryn with the quiff lol.  When I left secondary school I decided to have my hair out more instead of plaits but unfortunately that didn’t go well for me.

In March I had a quick yet beautiful family holiday to Mexico and it was just amazing.  We stayed in an all inclusive resort that had 5 other resorts as well.  Everything was going well until we came home and I noticed a difference in my hair.  It was no longer that big fluffy afro I knew it to be.  My dad did tell me my hair was breaking but I chose not to believe it.  When I realised how much my hair had decreased in size I was heartbroken.  It only hit home when I plaited my hair and noticed it didn’t touch my back anymore.

IMG_3246

IMG_3249

Plaiting my hair every two weeks is the one thing that helps my hair grow quickly.  I remember the first time I saw Janelle Monae’s hair I was like “Ooo yeah, I want that”. It’s such a nice, simple yet quirky hairstyle.  Some of the hairstyles I do I’m sitting there for over 2 hours, so it’s nice to do a hairstyle that is still really nice at the same time doesn’t take too long to do.

IMG_3247

Peace Out A Town Lala xo

Leave a Reply

