A Quick And Easy Makeup Look For Early Mornings

img_2693

Getting up in the morning for work or college is a struggle already let alone finding the time to do your hair and makeup.  Is it just me or does time literally fly away when you’re trying to get ready?

When it comes to getting ready you want to have the makeup look that is simple yet still effective.  Don’t worry…I’ve got you covered.  The picture above is my go to makeup look which is simple and super easy.  A little foundation across the face, with a splash of colour on the lips, a few strokes of eyeshadow for a hint of colour on your eyelids, flick of the wrist for a fleeky eyeliner, mascara for thicker volumised lashes and a bit of blush for rosey cheeks is all you need.  It sounds like a lot but its not and it only takes 10 minutes to do.

img_2690

For this shimmery look I used the  Makeup Revolution Redmeption Essesntial Palette Shimmers and I used the 8th and 11th colour, this palette is available in Superdrugs.  Natural Collection Liquid Eyeliner and Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara is what I used to finish off my eye makeup look.  Both these produts can be found in Boots.  I also used MUA Intense Colour Jet Black Eyeliner for my waterline which can be found in Superdrugs.

Makeup Revolution Redemption Eyeshadow Essential Shimmers

MUA Intense Colour Eyeliner Pencil Jet Black

Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Mascara

img_2691

NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation is what I’m wearing and can be found in many places;  SpaceNK, lookfantastic, feelunique, John Lewis, Selfridges and House of Fraser.  Prices range from £31-£45.  This is optional but I used  Laura Mercier Transulent Setting Powder to set my foundation, which can be found in the sames places as the foundation. The blush is the Sleek Makeup Blush By 3 Palette Sugar 364 and the colours used are Demerara and Muscavado, which can be found in Superdrugs or Boots.

Nars Luminous Weightless Foundation

Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder

Sleek Blush Palette

To finish of this look I added a bit of colour to my lips using NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in the colour Rome and lined my lips with L.A Girl Endless Semi-permanent Lip Liner in the colour cocoa .  The lip cream can be found in Boots and the lip liner in Beauty Base and Beauty Bay.

NYX Professional Makeup Soft Matte Lip Cream

L.A Girl Endless Semi Permanent Auto LIip Liner Pencil

Pheeww! Well that’s it. As the saying goes ‘Practice Makes Perfect’ so although I’m saying 10minutes I know some of you will be able to whip up a sweet look in 5…

Hope this helped!

Peace Out A Town Lala xo

5 thoughts on “A Quick And Easy Makeup Look For Early Mornings

Leave a Reply

