Discover 6 Simple Steps To Looking Great With Minimal Spend

I WENT TO KEHLANI’S SOLD OUT CONCERT AND OMG SHE WAS AAMMMAAZZINNG!

img_25691

For those who are not familiar with the name and are thinking “huh Kehlani”‘, think of Suicide Squad the Gangsta song… haa ring any bells?. Anywhos she SLAYED the Village Underground stage in Shoreditch, from hitting every note, to vibing with the crowd, to her outfit, to her DJ Noodz! The whole production was just ridiculous. The UK artists WSTRN, Angel and Little Simz also came out and showed a little love to the crowd during the 2 hour set.

Image result for kehlani gangsta

I don’t know about you but I’m the type of person to get all dressed up just to go to the shops lol…so obviously I had to make the effort for this concert.  I always tell myself I’m not going to buy anymore clothes but I never fulfil that promise (then I wonder why I’m broke).  However my jacket and shoes were just a must buy when my eyes caught a glimpse of the 50% off black Fridays sales at New Look.  Let’s start the breakdown of this outfit.

img_25911Rose gold hoop earrings @New Look: I’ve only just started wearing hoops and I really like them. I’ve always had a fear of them getting yanked out that’s why I’ve never worn them before but I love ’em so much now.

Choker @New Look: I’ve wanted a choker for aaaggess.  Have you ever been in a situation where you’ve wanted something for ages that nobody had then all of a sudden the whole world has it?!

Top @H&M: Any old white t-shirt will do.

Jacket @New Look: As soon as I walked in it was love at first sight and with 50% off, the img_25921price didn’t break the bank. I’m usually quite stubborn when it comes to coats and jackets because if it doesn’t keep me warm then what’s the point, but I promise you this jacket is worth it.  It’s warm and fits like a glove and also comes in two colours navy and grey!

Jeans @ASOS: I absolutely love these jeans and they’re probably my favourite.  The great thing about these jeans is the fit.  If you know you struggle with buying jeans because of the size difference between your hips and waist you won’t have a problem with these.

img_25971Shoes @New Look: Even though I’m still a learner with the heels flex I thought these opened toes heel blocks were gorgeous.  As gorgeous as they are, for concerts they are not because after standing and dancing for four hours my feet felt like they were about to fall off…I don’t know how Beyoncé does it.

Peace Out A Town, Lala xo

Leave a Reply

